top of page

Salvete!

Welcome to the Collegium Philosophiae – the Academia of the Republic! I am glad that you share the same passion for philosophy as I do. Philosophy is based on discussion and debate, an ever-changing topic in which many find answers to life’s questions and hardships. This collegium is designed to hold such debates and provide resources for anyone - from experienced philosophy lovers to those who are just curious. My name is C. Cassia Longina. I am the domina of this group and I am so glad that you have decided to take time to join me! I have been studying classics for almost 10 years now (since high school) and philosophy for over 5 years. Since then, I have moved back to my home city of Roma and have attended university, graduating with a BA/MA Honors in Classics and a minor in Philosophy with honors. My specialty in classics is the Late Roman Republic and in philosophy, I focused heavily on the Stoic, Platonic, and Epicurean schools. In the past few years, I have published several articles and I am now working on my PhD in classics, while also writing a book. I have experience teaching both history and philosophy. As the founder and domina of this collegium, I will provide resources, guide discussions, and contribute to the activities of this group. It is on my honor that I provide these services to our wonderful community. As mentioned in the laws, you may contact me with any questions you may have. I offer my services in tutoring, advising, or simply answering inquiries. You may reach me through email, Facebook, or through iMessage (attached in the file below). Please do not hesitate to contact me at any time! I hope that this collegium will provide something that will enhance our growing community and expand one’s knowledge of the timeless tradition of philosophy. C. Cassia Longina


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Screen Shot 2016-04-06 at 10.58.03 AM
  • COLLEGIUM
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
bottom of page